garden dream time

Now that my tulips are planted (I am ignoring the dahlia digging chore) I am declaring my garden work season officially over, which means that study and planning and dreaming season has begun. This is where I read all my garden catalogs and books for the nth time, get garden books out of the library, talk about plans with David and RELAX.

We cats will tutor you in the fine art of relaxing

I am leaving the stalks. No neatening, no clearing off leaves–everything gets to lie or stand as it is, higgeldy-piggeldy.

leaf covered front yard

We do protect our hydrangea and a few other tender perrenials, but mostly the garden goes through the winter in splendid disarray.

southside phlox

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. ib says:

    Dear Garden, please stay warm and have a good sleep, see you in spring.
    All the best a garden fan.

Leave a Reply

